

Brecknock Federation of Young Farmers' Clubs Clybiau Ffermwyr Ifanc Brycheiniog

Brecknock YFC Office, Hay & Brecon Farmers, Ffrwdgrech Industrial Estate, Brecon, Powys, LD3 8LA Telephone/Ffon: 01874 624889 or 07985512662

Email/Ebost: brecknockyfc@gmail.com Website/Wefan: www.brecknockyfc.co.uk
President/Llywydd: Mr Robert Healey Federation Manager: Miss Gwen Samuel
Charity Commission No. / Rhif y Comisiwn Elusennol 1169501

12th April 2024

Dear member

Competitions Committee Meeting

Date/time: Thursday 25th April 2024

Venue: Gwernyfed Rugby Club, Talgarth.

The Competitions Committee meeting will be held on Thursday 25th April 2024 commencing at 7:30pm in Gwernyfed Rugby Club, Talgarth.

The agenda is on page two of this paper and only the items as printed will be discussed.

For this meeting, in order to work to our governing documents (rules of the county federation):-

- Named members of the Competitions Committee as nominated by YFC clubs (see green section of the lists on page three) should attend.
- County federation officials (as recorded in the purple section) should attend.
- If named club-nominated members of the Competitions committee (see green section of the lists on page three) cannot attend this meeting, the club chair or secretary may nominate a deputy (or proxy) to attend on their behalf.
 - Club nominated deputies/proxies must be a full member (as defined by the NFYFC constitution) of the YFC club a full member is a membership card-carrying member of the YFC club aged 10 to 28 yrs.
- All nominated deputies/proxies will be subject to a conflict of interests/loyalties check before approval is granted – to maintain independence, the NFYFC Chief Officers office will conduct this check.
- Observes must be emailed by 12noon Thursday 25th April 2024 with their name and reason why they are wishing to attend the meeting.
- Correspondence any correspondence MUST be emailed to <u>brecknockyfc@gmail.com</u> or Committee Chairman by 12noon on Tuesday 23rd April 2024.
- Please send apologies for absence and nominations for deputies/proxies by email (no other form of deputy/proxy nomination will be accepted), to brecknockyfc@gmail.com by 12 noon on Thursday 25th April 2024. No further deputies/proxies will be accepted after this deadline.

We look forward to welcoming you to the meeting on 25th April.

Faithfully,

Sian Healey
Chair of Competitions Committee

Gwen Samuel

Brecknock County Federation of YFCs Manager

Agenda

Date/time: Thursday 25th April 2024

Venue: **Gwernyfed Rugby Club, Talgarth.**

1.	Welcome & opening remarks	Chair of Competitions
2.	To receive apologies for absence	
3.	To review and adopt the minutes of the previous meeting	Paper document
4.	Matters Arising from those minutes otherwise on this agenda. Please send any other matters arising from the minutes to brecknokcyfc@gmail.com by 9am on the day of the meeting.	
5.	Correspondence	
6.	To confirm arrangements for upcoming competitions a) Senior Pool & Darts b) Sports Day c) Rally 2024	
	i) Rules ii) Woodwork Material Quotes	Paper document
9.	To discuss Competition Complaints, Result Errors Standard Operating Procedure and Stewards Guidance	Paper Document
10.	Update from a) NFYFC b) Wales YFC	
11.	Date of next meeting – 6 th June 2024	
12.	Any other business	
13.	Agenda Items for next meeting The meeting can request items to be added to the agenda at the next meeting.	
14.	Closing Remarks & Close meeting	

Charity Commission No. / Rhif y Comisiwn Elusennol 1169501



Competitions Committee Members 2023/2024				
Members Nominated as Club Representatives				
<u>Club</u>	<u>Name</u>			
Beulah 1	Sioned Davies			
Beulah 2	Jessie Wear			
Builth Wells 1	Ffion Price			
Builth Wells 2	Tilly Davies			
Bwlch & Crickhowell 1	Ieuan Parry			
Bwlch & Crickhowell 2	Emma Powell			
Erwood 1	Bryony Pritchard			
Erwood 2	Samuel Powell			
Libanus 1	Baden Davies			
Libanus 2	Stephen Matthews			
Llandefalle 1	Ellie Price			
Llandefalle 2	Emily Protheroe			
Llanigon 1				
Llanigon 2				
Pontfaen 1	Sian Healey			
Pontfaen 2	Rachel Rees			
Sennybridge 1	Ffion Havard			
Sennybridge 2	Elin Havard			
Trecastle 1	Iwan Davies			
Trecastle 2	Ffion Hemmings			
Troedrhiwdalar 1	Ffion Williams			
Troedrhiwdalar 2	Elin Protheroe			
Ystradfellte 1	Chloe Smith			
Ystradfellte 2	Luke Smith			

County Officials 2023/2024	
County Chairman	Ryan Watkins
County Vice Chairman	Niall Evans
Competitions Chairman	Sian Healey
Competitions Vice Chairman	Baden Davies
Retiring Competitions Chair	Deryn Evans
F & E Chairman	Lucy Brown
F & E Vice Chairman	Stephen Matthews
Welsh Language Development Officer	Ellen Smith
Youth Forum Chairman	Craig Jones
County President	Rob Healey
Deputy President	Gwyn Protheroe