

Brecknock Federation of Young Farmers' Clubs Clybiau Ffermwyr Ifanc Brycheiniog

Brecknock YFC Office, Hay & Brecon Farmers, Ffrwdgrech Industrial Estate, Brecon, Powys, LD3 8LA Telephone/Ffon: 01874 624889 or 07985512662

Email/Ebost: brecknockyfc@gmail.com Website/Wefan: www.brecknockyfc.co.uk
President/Llywydd: Mr Robert Healey Federation Manager: Miss Gwen Samuel
Charity Commission No. / Rhif y Comisiwn Elusennol 1169501

12th April 2024

Dear Member

Fundraising & Events Committee Meeting

Date/time: Thursday 25th April 2024

Venue: **Gwernyfed Rugby Club, Talgarth.**

The Fundraising & Events Committee meeting will be held Thursday 25th April 2024 commencing at 7pm in Gwernyfed Rugby Club, Talgarth. The agenda is on page two of this paper and only the items as printed will be discussed.

For this meeting, in order to work to our governing documents (rules of the county federation):-

- Named members of the Fundraising & Events Committee as nominated by YFC clubs (see green section of the lists on page three) should attend.
- County federation officials (as recorded in the purple section) should attend.
- If named club-nominated members of the Fundraising & Events (see green section of the lists on page three) cannot attend this meeting, the club chair or secretary may nominate a deputy (or proxy) to attend on their behalf.
 - Club nominated deputies/proxies must be a full member (as defined by the NFYFC constitution) of the YFC club a full member is a membership card-carrying member of the YFC club aged 10 to 28 yrs.
- All nominated deputies/proxies will be subject to a conflict of interests/loyalties check before approval is granted – to maintain independence, the NFYFC Chief Officers office will conduct this check.
- Observes must be emailed by 12noon Thursday 25th April 2024 with their name and reason why they are wishing to attend the meeting.
- Correspondence any correspondence MUST be emailed to <u>brecknockyfc@gmail.com</u> or Committee Chairman by 12noon on Tuesday 23rd April 2024.
- Please send apologies for absence and nominations for deputies/proxies by email (no other form of deputy/proxy nomination will be accepted), to brecknockyfc@gmail.com by 12 noon on Thursday 25th April 2024. No further deputies/proxies will be accepted after this deadline.

We look forward to welcoming you to the meeting on 25th April.

Faithfully,

Lucy Brown Gwen Samuel

Chairman of F & E Committee Brecknock County Federation of YFCs Manager

<u>Agenda</u>

Date/time: Thursday 25th April 2024.

Venue: **Gwernyfed Rugby Club, Talgarth.**

1.	Welcome & opening remarks	Chair of F & E
2.	Apologies for Absence	
3.	To review and adopt the minutes of the previous meeting.	
4.	Matters Arising from those minutes otherwise on this agenda.	
	Please send any other matter arising from the minutes to brecknockyfc@gmail.com by 9am on the day of the meeting.	
5.	Correspondence	
6.	Treasurers Report (to include Rally costings)	Gareth Jones County Treasurer
7.	Update following Theatr Brycheiniog Meeting	County office
8.	To receive an update from the Brecknock Beacon editorial team	Editorial Team
9.	To discuss future Events	F & E Chairman
	a) County Chairman's Do	
	b) Future Events	
	c) Rural Affairs Report	Rural Affairs Chairman
10.	To discuss Funding opportunities	
11.	Date of next meeting – 6 th June 2024	
12.	Any other business	
13.	Agenda Items for next meeting	
	The meeting can request items to be added to the agenda at the next meeting.	
14.	Closing Remarks & Close Meeting	

Charity Commission No. / Rhif y Comisiwn Elusennol 1169501



	nmittee Members 2023/2024		
Members Nominated as Club Representatives			
<u>Club</u>	<u>Name</u>		
Beulah 1	Sioned Davies		
Beulah 2	Jessie Wear		
Builth Wells 1	Ffion Price		
Builth Wells 2	Tilly Davies		
Bwlch & Crickhowell 1	leuan Parry		
Bwlch & Crickhowell 2	Emma Powell		
Erwood 1	Bryony Pritchard		
Erwood 2	Samuel Powell		
Libanus 1	Baden Davies		
Libanus 2	Stephen Matthews		
Llandefalle 1	Ellie Price		
Llandefalle 2	Emily Prothero		
Llanigon 1			
Llanigon 2			
Pontfaen 1	Sian Healey		
Pontfaen 2	Rachel Rees		
Sennybridge 1	Ffion Havard		
Sennybridge 2	Cerys Jones		
Trecastle 1	Iwan Davies		
Trecastle 2	Ffion Hemmings		
Troedrhiwdalar 1	Ffion Williams		
Troedrhiwdalar 2	Nerys Protheroe		
Ystradfellte 1	Chloe Smith		
Ystradfellte 2	Luke Smith		

County Officials 2023/2024		
County Chairman	Ryan Watkins	
County Vice Chairman	Niall Evans	
Competitions Chairman	Sian Healey	
Competitions Vice Chairman	Baden Davies	
F & E Chairman	Lucy Brown	
F & E Vice Chairman	Stephen Matthews	
Welsh Language Development Officer	Ellen Smith	
Deputy Welsh Language Officer	Fern Williams	
Rural Affairs Chairman	Elin Protheroe	
Rural Affairs Vice Chairman	Jamie Coles	
Board of Management	Sharon Healey (Chairman)	
Representative	Sharon Healey (Chairman)	
County President	Robert Healey	
Deputy President	Gwyn Protheroe	