Brecknock YFC Rally Round Up & Results

Brecknock YFC Rally Round Up & Results

 The 70th Annual Rally & Dance was held on the 7th June 2014 at Great House Farm, Talgarth by kind permission of Mr & Mrs Vin Stephens & Mr Mark Stephens. The event was sponsored by Hay & Brecon Farmers.

The day came to a close with the awards ceremony lead by rally chair Rebecca Saunders-Jones and the County Chairman Helen Evans. The overall results were as follows:

  • Erwood YFC won the John De Winton Cup for the highest total points in the Winter Competitions.
  • Pontfaen YFC won the Duhonw Lodge Shield for the club gaining the highest aggregate total points of winter and Rally Day competitions out of the five clubs with the smallest membership.
  • Sennybridge won the Cooper Cup for the club gaining the highest total aggregate points for those aged18 years or under.
  • Llandefalle YFC won the Bibby’s Rally Day Cup for the highest number of points recorded on Rally Day.
  • Troedrhiwdalar YFC won the Evan Thomas Runners-up Cup.
  • Llandefalle YFC were the overall winners taking home the Vera Jones Efficiency Shield.

Brecknock YFC would like to thank the following most sincerely, without whom the event would not have been possible;

  • The hosts The Stephens Family.
  • The host Club; Talgarth YFC.
  • Overall Sponsors: Hay & Brecon Farmers
  • All the Vice Presidents, judges, stewards, scorers, commentators, sponsors, club leaders, officers, supporters and everyone else involved.
Kenneth Rees