Brecknock YFC Elect New Officers

The Brecknock YFC held their Annual General Meeting last night (Thursday 12th October) at the Wellington Hotel, Brecon.  The meeting was opened by retiring County President Janet Watkins, the last set of accounts for the charity was adopted and the charity was closed.  

Mr David Price retiring County chairman opened the next meeting and the first Annual meeting of the CIO.  Brecknock YFC is now officially operating as a Charitable Incorporated Organisation.  This process has taken many years but now our members and the trustees of the Executive have the protection and the organisation has the sustainability it needs to go into the future.

Mrs Janet Watkins retired as County President after a her two years in office came to an end.  Mr Peter Hope was elected as President and Mr Roger Williams was elected as Deputy President.

David Price stepped down as County Chairman and Mark Powell was elected to take over thisvote took place for Vice County Chairman with two nominations from Sennybridge YFC, John Price and Marc Williams.  After the votes were counted John Price was duly elected.

Awards were presented to members who had excelled at a Wales & National level.

Brecknock YFC